Northlawn School
Northlawn Jr High
Kimes School
Kimes School
Children at School with School Bus
District News
Railroad Crossing Work
The City will be working on the Railroad Crossings in the next couple of weeks.
10/21-10/25 Cross St Tracks
10/22-10/26 Baker St., 1st St., Kent, Morrell, and Broadway
Please use caution and follow the detours as the work is being done!
 
 

 
Early Release Dates
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 1 Hour Early Release/School Improvment
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 1 Hour Early Release/School Improvement
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 School Improvement Half Day  
 
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 1 Hour Early Release/PT Conferences
Thursday, November 8, 2018 1 Hour Early Release/PT Conferences 
Wednesday, November 14, 2018  1 Hour Early Release/Teachers' Institute
Wednesday, November 21- No School
Wednesday, November 28- Teacher Institute Half Day 
 
 
 
Parent-Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 7th-4:00-7:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 8th-4:00-7:30 p.m. 

 

Friday, November 9, 2018 -No School 

 
Happy Fall!
 
Cooler weather is here! Please dress children
for the weather.
 
Thank you! 
 
Upcoming Events
Oct
31
Wednesday Half Day Teacher Institute/School Improvement Afternoon
Northlawn- Dismiss at 11:15 a.m.
Kimes- Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Centennial- Dismiss at 11:45 a.m. 
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Nov
9
No School Friday, November 9, 2018
Nov
11
Band/Chorus Veterans Day Service  The band and chorus will be performing at the Veterans Day service in the City Park. Sunday, November 11, 2018
Nov
20
Board of Education Meeting 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Nov
21
No School Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Nov
22
No School Thursday, November 22, 2018
Nov
23
No School Friday, November 23, 2018
Nov
24
Band Light Up Streator Parade Weather depending (above 50 degrees), the band will be performing in the Light Up Streator Parade. Saturday, November 24, 2018
Nov
28
Wednesday Half Day Teacher Institute/School Improvement Afternoon
Northlawn- Dismiss at 11:15 a.m.
Kimes- Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Centennial- Dismiss at 11:45 a.m. 
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
View text-based website